Sales: 630.443.6400
Service: 630.797.4570
Parts: 630.797.4599
Close
Facebook
Twitter
Youtube
Instagram
Close

Testimonials

GOOGLE
Bill DuBois
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-16-2020
GOOGLE
Juniper D
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-16-2020
GOOGLE
Kelly Rico
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-14-2020
GOOGLE
Mark
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-14-2020
Mark

I don’t do online reviews, (though I did another one a couple of weeks ago). But I feel like I really need to do this review. I’m in my late 50’s and between my cars and helping my children buy cars, I’ve experienced the process many times. I have never had an experience as good as the one I recently concluded at McGrath Honda in St. Charles.I helped my daughter to purchase a used car at McGrath this past week. Understand that this vehicle was probably the lowest value car on the lot. This means that we are far from being one of their better paying customers. In spite of this, not only was the experience leading up to the purchase very good, but the entire process after the purchase was where they really shined. After the purchase we ended up with some concerns about the vehicle. I was worried that my daughter would end up disappointed in our decision to purchase it. McGrath took the time and put forth a lot of effort to make sure we were taken care of well and that we went away happy.It isn’t an exaggeration to say that both my daughter and I are extremely thankful for how well we were treated by McGrath. Our sales consultant Brian, the sales manager George, and the service manager Ron were all great to work with, took very good care of us, and sent us away very happy. I am a first time McGrath customer, but you would think that instead of one low priced used car, that I had been buying all my cars brand new from McGrath for years.We found McGrath to be professional, very friendly, caring, never pushy or confrontational about our concerns, and committed to making us a satisfied customer. I truly recommend them very highly.

YELP
Mark D.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-13-2020

I don't do online reviews, (though I did another one a couple of weeks ago). But I feel like I really need to do this review. I'm in my late 50's and between my cars and helping my children buy cars, I've experienced the process many times. I have never had an experience as good as the one I recently concluded at McGrath Honda in St. Charles. I helped my daughter to purchase a used car at McGrath this past week. Understand that this vehicle was probably the lowest value car on the lot. This means that we are far from being one of their better paying customers. In spite of this, not only was the experience leading up to the purchase very good, but the entire process after the purchase was where they really shined. After the purchase we ended up with some concerns about the vehicle. I was worried that my daughter would end up disappointed in our decision to purchase it. McGrath took the time and put forth a lot of effort to make sure we were taken care of well and that we went away happy. It isn't an exaggeration to say that both my daughter and I are extremely thankful for how well we were treated by McGrath. Our sales consultant Brian, the sales manager George, and the service manager Ron were all great to work with, took very good care of us, and sent us away very happy. I am a first time McGrath customer, but you would think that instead of one low priced used car, that I had been buying all my cars brand new from McGrath for years. We found McGrath to be professional, very friendly, caring, never pushy or confrontational about our concerns, and committed to making us a satisfied customer. I truly recommend them very highly.

DEALERRATER
Mattluedtke
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-13-2020
I’m a pretty nervous buyer, this staff helped me feel...

I’m a pretty nervous buyer, this staff helped me feel comfortable! I presented a budget to the team and they worked out a price that I could agree upon. One thing that I must note is that I ended up purchasing the only car that I test drove. Maybe it was luck, but I think Joselin definitely has some great taste and a feel for her clients preferences as well. Ultimately, I’m very satisfied with my experience here.

CARS
Mark D
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-13-2020
Extremely satisfied

I don’t do online reviews, (though I did another one a couple of weeks ago). But I feel like I really need to do this review. I’m in my late 50’s and between my cars and helping my children buy cars, I’ve experienced the process many times. I have never had an experience as good as the one I recently concluded at McGrath Honda in St. Charles. I helped my daughter to purchase a used car at McGrath this past week. Understand that this vehicle was probably the lowest value car on the lot. This means that we are far from being one of their better paying customers. In spite of this, not only was the experience leading up to the purchase very good, but the entire process after the purchase was where they really shined. After the purchase we ended up with some concerns about the vehicle. I was worried that my daughter would end up disappointed in our decision to purchase it. McGrath took the time and put forth a lot of effort to make sure we were taken care of well and that we went away happy. It isn’t an exaggeration to say that both my daughter and I are extremely thankful for how well we were treated by McGrath. Our sales consultant Brian, the sales manager George, and the service manager Ron were all great to work with, took very good care of us, and sent us away very happy. I am a first time McGrath customer, but you would think that instead of one low priced used car, that I had been buying all my cars brand new from McGrath for years. We found McGrath to be professional, very friendly, caring, never pushy or confrontational about our concerns, and committed to making us a satisfied customer. I truly recommend them very highly.

GOOGLE
Dan Colucci
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-12-2020
Dan Colucci

Great experience buying a 2017 Civic. Max Lizotte was great to deal with as a sales rep. I highly recommend McGrath Honda in St Charles.

GOOGLE
june johnson
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-12-2020
june johnson

All people are helpful and friendly!

YELP
Karyn W.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-10-2020

I had a great experience at McGrath St. Charles. Everything went smooth, our salesman Jonathan and the managers were great. I would definitely recommend this dealership!

YAHOO
Katherine P.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-9-2020

My husband and I came in looking for a rare Honda Accord (manual) and we weren't disappointed. Yvette instantly met us at the lot (with all of the COVID safety precautions) and offered us a quick...

YELP
Katherine P.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-9-2020

My husband and I came in looking for a rare Honda Accord (manual) and we weren't disappointed. Yvette instantly met us at the lot (with all of the COVID safety precautions) and offered us a quick test drive. She knew the answers to all of our questions and was very knowledgeable about Honda in general. Once we were sold on the car, George made our financing experience very pleasurable. He gave us a fair vale for our trade in and threw in some added bonuses. We hate wasting our time negotiating prices at dealerships....and the McGrath team was definitely respectful of our budget and wishes. This is the 2nd car we have purchased through this dealership and we are overall very satisfied with our experience. Thanks, McGrath Honda!!!

DEALERRATER
Anne
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-8-2020
I was very pleased with the customer service I received...

I was very pleased with the customer service I received from McGrath Honda and especially with my sLes rep Derek. Derek answered all my questions and was truly what all sales people should be.....very pleasant to work with.

GOOGLE
Sarah C
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-6-2020
Sarah C

It had been years since I purchased a car & my experience at McGrath surpassed my expectations. I was looking for a Honda Crosstour specifically and one showed up here. I contacted them & Jade responded almost immediately to set an appointment. My salesperson was David and he did a great job. He was friendly, knowledgeable, and could answer all my questions about the car. Even after the sale was complete I had no problem reaching him for post-sale follow ups. Everyone I interacted with through the process, including Francisco and George, were positive. I highly recommend this dealership for sales & service.

GOOGLE
Syed Umair Qaisar
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-5-2020
CARGURUS
John
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-5-2020

dealer contacted me within minutes, and has been very helpful with making an appointment and showing the car.

GOOGLE
Mark Rosenberg
Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star Empty Star
10-5-2020
GOOGLE
Julie 3086
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-2-2020
GOOGLE
Ryan Maturo
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-2-2020
Ryan Maturo

Bought a 2020 Odyssey from Jose Espinoza and I couldn't be happier! He was patient, knowledgeable, and very easy to work with. The team at McGrath is 2nd to none. Thanks for everything!

APPLE
Jeanette K.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-29-2020

Hi, my name is Jeanette King and yesterday September 28, 2020, I purchased a Honda 2020 CR-V. I am writing this review because there were people who helped me and were super kind. Chris Weissgerber, S

GOOGLE
Tessa Garrison
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-29-2020
Tessa Garrison

Fabulous place. Ed worked so hard to find us a car we liked in our price range. He's a great guy and he's so much fun to talk with. Not only that, but Francisco from finance was on the phone for a good 30 minutes with their credit company to get us approved for a loan. I didn't end up getting the car I wanted, unfortunately, because it was just a little bit too expensive with the loan terms available to us. On the bright side, I got my second choice car for a good price as well as Ed's personal number just in case I needed anything. He even told me that if I was ever buying a car in the future, even from another dealer, to call him to check if I was getting a good deal! That's amazing. I will definitely keep this dealer in mind for my future car-buying needs.

YELP
Jeanette K.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-29-2020

Hi, my name is Jeanette King and yesterday September 28, 2020, I purchased a Honda 2020 CR-V. I am writing this review because there were people who helped me and were super kind. Chris Weissgerber, Shiraz Mian, and Dustin Johnson. I am not just saying these words, my words are true. I want people to be satisfied in whatever they purchase. I got a great deal and if you are looking to buy a Honda, McGrath Honda in St. Charles will be the right place. Please mention my name because I am telling people that I was satisfied when leaving McGrath Honda. Thank you.

GOOGLE
andy n
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-28-2020
DEALERRATER
kwilson0627
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-28-2020
Max did a great job making the process of buying a new...

Max did a great job making the process of buying a new car very easy and helping getting me into the financing range I was looking for. He was very straightforward and friendly, never felt pressured to make one decision or another. Would absolutely deal with Max again.

GOOGLE
Elena Klimenko
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-27-2020
GOOGLE
Bill
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-25-2020
Bill

It's very happy experience with sales and service of McGrath Honda

GOOGLE
challa srinu
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-25-2020
GOOGLE
Angela Birchfield
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-23-2020
GOOGLE
JJ F
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-22-2020
JJ F

Had an awesome experience at McGrath Honda in St Charles. Jose B was great to work with, was at top of his game and made sure this was a quick process. Recommend anyone looking at this facility to ask for JoseB. Alex P. the finance director was a huge help as well, he was able to assist with some concerns i had. I definately recommend getting in touch with him also if you have any concerns. Overall, a great experience at McGrath! Thanks guys!

DEALERRATER
Glenn
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-21-2020
Great Experience! Worked with Darek and he showed me all...

Great Experience! Worked with Darek and he showed me all the features of my new accord. Would highly recommend Darek and McGrath of St. Charles if your looking for a new car.

GOOGLE
Glenn Richert
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-21-2020
Glenn Richert

Great experience, Worked with Darek and he showed me all the features of my new car. Would highly recommend Mcgrath of St. Charles and Darek as a salesman.

GOOGLE
Dhara Parikh
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-20-2020
Dhara Parikh

This was the easiest car buying experience ever. The price was great and the process was fast and smooth!

DEALERRATER
alex
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-18-2020
Yvette was great! Took the time to walk me through the...

Yvette was great! Took the time to walk me through the vehicle along with its features and physically showed how to operate the vehicle as well. I’d recommend Yvette if you need a great salesperson when looking for a vehicle! Thank you!

GOOGLE
Garrett Schmitz
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-17-2020
Garrett Schmitz

I would say that overall I had a very Good experience with the individuals at McGrath Honda. The story was that my wife and I needed to purchase a minivan and we found a Honda odyssey online and we decided to check it out one night. The staff was very helpful with answering a lot of questions on the vehicle itself as well as working with my wife to let her test drive it and look at it before I went to see the vehicle. The next day we went as a family (with three young fussy kids). the McGrath team continued to work with my wife and I while I went back an forth to our car when we negotiated on the price. McGrath was very willing to work with us and come to an agreement. We are happy with our new van and payments within budget

GOOGLE
Jamie Garza
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-16-2020
Jamie Garza

By far the BEST people from the service team to the sales to the cashier everyone is amazing!!! I will never go to another dealer!!!

GOOGLE
matt250pa
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-15-2020
YELP
N B.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star
9-12-2020

We've had a good experience so far. We just leased a car for the first time, were walked through all the things we should be mindful of and some things/additions we could have if we wanted. We went to three Honda dealerships in the Chicagoland MSA and this is the place we ended up going with. I didn't feel like people were being pushy and I would most likely come here again in the future. I know car buying isn't fun for people but we had an ok experience.

YAHOO
N B.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star
9-12-2020

We've had a good experience so far. We just leased a car for the first time, were walked through all the things we should be mindful of and some things/additions we could have if we wanted. We...

GOOGLE
Ethan Gibbons
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-12-2020
Ethan Gibbons

I have bought many new or used cars and this was by far THE BEST car buying experience that i have ever had David Kolinen and Shiraz Mian we’re amazing. I came in looking for a decent used car and they were able to put me in a brand new Accord for the same price. They were so accommodating working with me while i had my 3 year old with me. They were attentive with every question. Yes was the answer no matter the question... i will recommend McGrath Honda to all my friends and family and will be returning in the next few months to replace my wife’s car. If i could give more than 5 stars i would.

GOOGLE
todd nolan
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-12-2020
todd nolan

A+ buying experience. Ask for Bryan, most knowledgable sales person I've ever come across.

APPLE
N B.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star
9-12-2020

We've had a good experience so far. We just leased a car for the first time, were walked through all the things we should be mindful of and some things/additions we could have if we wanted. We went to

GOOGLE
havercamps
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-11-2020
havercamps

We went to McGrath looking for a new Pilot. We worked with Carlos, who was determined to get us a good price on a great vehicle. We got a team effort from McGrath to get our vehicle in tip-top condition. We are very pleased with our experience and our Pilot.

DEALERRATER
etanigue33
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-10-2020
Darek was knowledgeable with the car that I want to...

Darek was knowledgeable with the car that I want to purchase. He is personable and he took the time to teach me about the features of the car.